Type to search

New Post

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll – Classic Audiobook

FeaturedVid Apr 13

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll is a true classic. And what better way to experience it than by listening to the classic audiobook? This timeless tale follows Alice as she falls down a rabbit hole and into a world of fantastical creatures and adventures. It’s a story that has captivated generations, and continues to do so today. With charming narration and delightful sound effects, the classic audiobook brings this beloved story to life in a whole new way. Whether you’re revisiting Alice’s adventures or experiencing them for the first time, the classic audiobook is sure to enchant and delight.

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland is one of the most beloved children’s stories of all time. Written by Lewis Carroll in 1865, the story follows Alice, a young girl who falls down a rabbit hole and into a fantastical world full of peculiar creatures. The first chapter introduces Alice and sets up the story’s premise. Alice is sitting on a riverbank with her sister, when she sees a white rabbit running past. She follows the rabbit down a hole and finds herself in an underground cavern. This cavern is full of doors, each leading to a different place. Alice eventually comes to a small door that leads her into the garden of the Queen of Hearts.

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

In the garden, Alice meets some peculiar creatures, including a talking flower and some playing cards. The card soldiers arrest Alice when she accidentally steps on their queen’s daisy. They take her to the Queen of Hearts, who orders Alice’s execution. However, Alice escapes and wakes up from her dream, revealing that the whole adventure was just a dream.

This first chapter is full of excitement and adventure, setting the stage for the rest of the book. Lewis Carroll’s writing is engaging and humorous, making this chapter (and the rest of the book) a delight to read.


Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland is a classic book that has been thrilling readers for generations. The story follows Alice as she tumbles down a rabbit hole and into a fantastical world where anything is possible. Along the way, she meets some unforgettable characters, including the Cheshire Cat, the Mad Hatter, and the Queen of Hearts. With its fantastical setting and cast of colorful characters, Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland is a timeless classic that continues to enchant readers of all ages.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *